Star and Spiral Artwork

March 18, 2012

I decided to try my hand at more dooling last night…with the following result. This piece was created using a yellow, pink, green and orange highlighter, a blue ballpoint pen, and a red felt felt pen – as they were the only materials I had at hand. It didn’t come out horribly, although the original bright neon hues have become dull and sober through the use of a scanner in these images below. My inspiration came from stars and spirals this time. As there is no right-side-up for my artwork (ever!), I’ve decided to show you my scribbles in two angles….enjoy!

For my other artwork-related blog posts, please look here and here.

Leave a Reply

